Alright, we can stop holding our breath. No Doubt has finally announced an official release date for their new record. All four band members got together to confirm that their first album in a decade will drop on September 25, 2012. See them make the announcement below.

There’s no title for the album yet, but this will be the first full-length record since 2001′s Rock Steady. No Doubt revealed a number of tracks during their last tour including “Steady Down” and “One More Summer.”

It’s rumored that No Doubt worked with Major Lazer’s Diplo and Switch, as well as Mark ‘Spike’ Stent (producer of Spice Girls album), on the record.

Initially, the album was meant to be out last year. Last September, the band wrote on their website, “Ideally our new record would be coming out this year but it’s just not ready yet. This collection of songs means everything to us and our only priority right now is to make sure it’s the best album we can possibly make. There is still more work for us to do.”

This week, the band made an announcement video and posted it on their YouTube account. The band seems to still have good chemistry, but it’s noticeable that they’ve matured since 2001. The video features a snippet of “Sunday Morning” taken from their 1995 breakthrough album, Tragic Kingdom. Check it out:

Are you excited for the new No Doubt album?