Thom Yorke is on the cover of next month’s issue of Dazed & Confused, and to launch it he created an exclusive mix that includes, listen to this, unreleased Radiohead and Atoms For Peace material. Yorke went into the studio with Nigel Godrich and came out with 25 minutes of golden mixes.

Yesterday, Yorke and Godrich uploaded a mix of new Atoms For Peace tracks unto SoundCloud, but removed them almost instantly. Today, however, Yorke released a brand new mix that includes tracks from Radiohead’s The King Of Limbs and Atoms for Peace, along with some unreleased solo material from Yorke.

We have the track list for you below, but to listen to the mix you have to head over to SoundCloud (just click the link).


  1. Cycles MK 3 – Thom Yorke
  2. You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Angry (unfinished mix) – Atoms For Peace
  3. Mali: Kono, the Sacred Bird – Mali Musicians
  4. Proud Evolution (Thom York 500quid rmx) – Liars
  5. I Don’t Need An Excuse (unfinished) – Thom Yorke
  6. Bloom (treatments) – Radiohead
  7. Morning Shiver Down The Back Wood River – Anstam
  8. Give Up The Ghost (Thom Yorke rmx) – Radiohead
  9. The Grind – Average Joe vs Unless – Atoms For Peace

In the interview, Yorke warns British Prime Minister David Cameron not to use Radiohead’s music in his next election campaign. Yorke doesn’t understand how a banker, or someone like the Prime Minister can like his music, but he doesn’t really mind… as long as he doesn’t use any of his (or his bands’) material in his election campaigns. But if the Prime Minister were to take advantage, Yorke says he’ll sue “the living s**t out of him.”

Atoms For Peace debut album Amok hits stores February 26th via XL Recordings.

What did you think of the mix? Did you enjoy it?

Source: Contact Music