Morrissey has announced that he’ll be hitting the road once again. The singer revealed a tour that will hit major cities across South America. Also, Kanye West‘s highly-anticipated album Yeezus leaked online today, sparking an Internet wild-fire. We also have updates on Mumford & Sons‘ cancelled appearance at the Bonnaroo Festival and more.

  • Jack Johnson Replaces Mumford & Sons: Earlier this week it was announced that Mumford & Sons would be cancelling their appearance (along with other shows) at Bonnaroo due to bassist Ted Dwane‘s brain surgery. The festival has found a replacement in Jack Johnson who will step in for the English folk-rockers on Saturday night. Source: Rolling Stone
  • Beth Gibbons goes Solo: Portishead singer Beth Gibbons will release a new solo album. It’ll be her first since 2002′s Out of Season. Details on the record are pending, but it’ll be released by Domino Records. Source: Spin
  • Morrissey Announces Tour: Morrissey is making up for all of those shows he pulled out of earlier this year. The singer has announced that he will hit the road in July, and embark on a South American tour that hits Peru, Chile, Argentina, and Brazil. Here are the tour dates:

07/09 – Lima, PE @ Jockey Club
07/10 – Lima, PE @ Jockey Club
07/15 – Vina Del Mar, CL @ Monticello Grand Casino
07/18 – Puerto Montt, CL @ Arena
07/19 – Concepcion, CL @ Gimnasio Municipal
07/22 – Santiago, CL @ Teatro la Cupula
07/23 – Santiago, CL @ Teatro la Cupula
07/25 – Santiago, CL @ Amanda Club
07/26 – Santiago, CL @ Movistar Club
07/28 – Buenos Aires, AR @ Tecnopolis
07/30 – San Paolo, BR @ Credicard Hall
08/02 – Brasilia, BR @ Espaco Iguatemi
08/04 – Rio de Janerio, BR @ CitiBank Hall

[via COS]

  • Yeezus Leaks Online: Arguably the most highly anticipated album of the year so far,Yeezus has finally leaked online, just days before its official release. (It’s out on Tuesday.) An illegal leak of West’s entire sixth studio album hit the web around noon on Friday. However, West doesn’t seem to be all that concerned about sales numbers for the album. During his speech at the Governors Ball Music Festival in New York last week, he said “Honestly at this point, I could give a … about selling a million records as long as I put out an album for the summer that y’all can rock to for all … summer.” Here’s the track list:

1. On Sight

2. Black Skinhead

3. I Am a God

4. New Slaves

5. Hold My Liquor

6. I’m in It

7. Blood on the Leaves

8. Guilt Trip

9. Send It Up

10. Bound 2

Hope you’re all caught up now. Check in next week for another music news roundup, and don’t forget to keep coming back to BeatCrave for more industry news, and details on the latest bands.

What are you excited for?