The Dismemberment Plan has announced plans to release their reunion album, Uncanney* Valley. The record will hit stores later this year in October through Partisan Records. It’ll be the band’s first since 2001′s Change.

Plan split up in 2003, then reunited for a couple of shows in 2007. Later they played a dozen shows in 2011 to celebrate the reissue of 1999′s unstoppable Emergency & I.

The new album was recorded in Baltimore where Change producer J. Robbins also reunited with the band. Many of the songs on the record have been performed live, such as “Invisible”, “Lookin”, “Mexico City Christmas”, and “Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer”.

Frontman Travis Morrison said in a statement:

“We weren’t going to get anything good unless we could trick ourselves into staying in that place where it was creativity for its own sake. It was a real blessing and opportunity to be in that space again without thinking we had a product to deliver.”

The Dismemberment Plan plans to make appearances at both the Chicago and Denver events of Riot Fest, as well as Detroit’s Laneway Festival this September.

Uncanney Valley will be released on October 15th.

Uncanney Valley Tracklist:
01. No One’s Saying Nothing
02. Waiting
03. Invisible
04. White Collar White Trash
05. Living in Song
06. Lookin’
07. Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer
08. Mexico City Christmas
09. Go and Get It
10. Let’s Just Go to the Dogs Tonight

What do you think? Are you excited for a new Dismemberment Plan record?

Source: COS

*Uncanney is spelled that way on purpose.