Brooklyn noise pop duo Sleigh Bells announced that they have a new album on the way. The EP, titled Bitter Rivals, will drop Oct. 8 via Mom + Pop. It’ll be their third full-length album, following 2012′s Reign of Terror.

The group also released a music video for the title track off the new album (check it out below). Vocalist Alexis Krauss told SiriusXMU in an interview last night that, “This song is definitely representative of what you’re going to hear on the record in terms of setting a certain mood and combining a lot of the elements that we love to incorporate into our production… You have the gang vocals, the really vicious, brutal production, and the hooky, melodic element in the chorus.” Watch the music video below:

Bitter Rivals features ten songs (track listing below). The record was produced by guitarist Derek Miller and mixed by Andrew Dawson, who has previously worked on Kanye West’s albums and also has acted as an engineer on songs like “Teflon Don,” by Rick Ross, and “Some Nights,” by fun.

Here’s the tracklist to Bitter Rivals:

“Bitter Rivals”
“Sing Like A Wire”
“Young Legends”
“Tiger Kit”
“You Don’t Get Me Twice”
“To Hell With You”
“Love Sick”

What do you think? Are you excited for a new Sleigh Bells record?

[Source: Billboard]