In case you hadn’t heard, there’s a little film coming out this year called The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, in which a bunch of characters with names like Kersplatnis Neverspleen and Squeeta dress in skintight jumpsuits and try to kill one another for the enjoyment of their dystopic audiences (because in the future, all names become nonsense sounds, people will only wear silver-y spandex, and society will be a dystopia because, hey, that’s what happens in the future, right?).  But hey, it will have a fairly solid roster of pop, rock, and electronic artists to soundtrack the spandexy-ness.

Set for a November 19th release date (ahead of the film’s release on November 22nd), The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack features acts like Coldplay, The National, The Weeknd, and more.  Check it out:

1.     “Atlas” – Coldplay
2.     “Silhouettes” – Of Monsters and Men
3.     “Elastic Heart” – Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
4.     “Lean” – The National
5.     “We Remain” – Christina Aguilera
6.     “Devil May Cry” – The Weeknd
7.     “Who We Are” – Imagine Dragons
8.     “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” – Lorde
9.     “Gale Song” – The Lumineers
10.  “Mirrors” – Ellie Goulding
11.  “Capital Letter” – Patti Smith
12.  “Shooting Arrows At The Sky” – Santigold
13.  “Place For Us” – Mikky Ekko
14.  “Lights” – Phantogram
15.  “Angel On Fire” – Antony and the Johnsons

What do you think of The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack?

Source: Collider