She & Him

Adorable retro pop duo She & Him have announced that they’ll be releasing a new EP called The Capitol Studios Session. Check out the track list below.

In a press release from Merge, the duo announced that the EP will hit digital platforms on December 2. As the mini-collection’s title hints, the songs were recorded by Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward at Capitol Studios in Hollywood, CA.

Larry Crane oversees a studio session promising “looser arrangements”; live versions of original tracks. Expect excitement, whooping and a whole load of interpretation.

The session was overseen by Larry Crane. According to sources, the results are described as “both more intimate than the LP versions and as featuring looser arrangements characteristic of the band’s live performances.”

The band also includes Abigail Chapin, Lily Chapin, Mike Coykendall, Tom Hagerman, Scott McPherson and Chris Scruggs. Here’s the complete tracklist:

The Capitol Studios Session:

1. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
2. Shadow of Love
3. Snow Queen
4. Turn to White

And here’s the music video for “I Could’ve Been Your Girl,” which premiered earlier this year on Deschanel’s website HelloGiggles. Check it out:

What do you think? Are you a fan of She & Him?

[via Pitchfork]