Led Zeppelin have revealed plans to reissue their first three albums along with four unheard tracks. The new songs include “La La,” “Jennings Farm Blues,” “Bathroom Sound,” and “Keys To The Highway/Trouble In Mind.” The reissue will be available on June 2, 2014.

Though these songs have never been officially released, they have been available on bootlegs. The three reissued albums will mark the first time the tracks have been made widely available.

Led Zeppelin will come with a recording of a gig recorded at Olympia Theatre in Paris from October 1969. The Led Zeppelin II companion audio will also include alternate mixes of five songs from the album, backing tracks to ‘Thank You’ and ‘Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)’. There will also be nine tracks featured on Led Zeppelin III‘s bonus disc with seven studio outtakes of songs from the album as well as the three previously unheard compositions.

Guitarist Jimmy Page said that the material on the companion discs presents a “portal to the time of the recording of Led Zeppelin. He added, “It is a selection of work in progress with rough mixes, backing tracks, alternate versions and new material recorded at the time.”

The reissues will be released on CD and vinyl as well as digitally on June 2 with all tracks remastered by guitarist Jimmy Page. All nine of the band’s studio albums are due to be reissued in the same style.

What do you think?

[via RollingStone]