Well, it’s finally happened. After a few reunion tours and new tunes, the Pixies are finally releasing an album of new material, their first since Trompe le Monde dropped 23 years ago in 1991.

The album, entitled Indie Cindy, contains 12 tracks, and was produced by Gil Norton, who also twisted the knobs for the band on Doolittle in 1989, Bossanova in 1990, and the aforementioned Trompe le Monde in 1991. The album was recorded in 2012, and find the band a trio—with Black Francis on vocals, Joey Santiago on guitar, and David Lovering on drums—following the departure of original bassist Kim Deal and the termination of touring replacement Kim Shattuck.

Indie Cindy collects together the previously released song “Bagboy,” the entirety of the EPs EP-1, EP-2, and EP-3, as well as the just-released “Snakes” (check it out below, along with the new album’s tracklist, via Rolling Stone).

Indie Cindy is set for an April 29th release date via Pixiesmusic.

1. What Goes Boom
2. Greens and Blues
3. Indie Cindy
4. Bagboy
5. Magdalena 318
6. Silver Snail
7. Blue Eyed Hexe
8. Ring the Bell
9. Another Toe in the Ocean
10. Andro Queen
11. Snakes
12. Jaime Bravo

What do you think of the Pixies news?